Praise and Worship

verse-of-day-ephesians-5-19Now we know that God heareth not sinners: but if any man be a worshipper of God, and doeth his will, him he heareth. John 9:31

I feel like I should just be able to close this blog post right here. My case and point are in the above verse. But anyway, the show must go on. As I was learning to pray, I really couldn’t. It felt like some huge task that I couldn’t possibly carry out. It felt like my words weren’t good enough and I’d run out of things to say. And that’s where worship came in.

Speaking to yourselves in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord Ephesians 5:19

I found that with prayer I was inclined to pray for dumb stuff whereas praising the Lord was just so much simpler and I could do it more often than not. Praise and worship allowed me to display my gratitude to the Lord more accurately than in prayer. There’s no words that can truly express how grateful I am for everything that God has done for me.

By him therefore let us offer the sacrifice of praise to God continually, that is, the fruit of our lips giving thanks to his name. Hebrews 13:15

There’s an inexplicable joy that comes over me when I sing to him. Sometimes I even cry. My spirit gets so stirred up that when I get into prayer the words just flow out by themselves (Thank you Holy Spirit.) An atmosphere gets created. If you only have 10 minutes to pray, I suggest that you spend 8 of those minutes in praise and worship. Feel the music all up in your spirit and get into an intimate place with God.

But the hour cometh, and now is, when the true worshippers shall worship the Father in spirit and in truth: for the Father seeketh such to worship him. God is a spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth. John 4:24

He already knows what you want before you are in need of it. And when you praise him, he grants it to you.

And at midnight Paul and Silas prayed, and sang praises unto God: and the prisoners heard them. And suddenly there was a great earthquake, so that the foundations of the prison were shaken: and immediately all the doors were opened, and everyone’s bands were loosed. Acts 16:25-26

Date – 27/03/2014
Mood – Stirred up in the spirit
Dedication – Carrie Underwood – How great thou art, Latoya Luckett – Praise

Published by

akelibone

Pre-ordained before the foundations of the earth. Set apart.Saved by his amazing grace. I continue to grow from glory to glory. In this world but not of this world. I am the light of the world. A city set upon a hill. I'm like a tree planted by the rivers of water bringing forth fruit in each season, my leaves also shall not wither.

Leave a Reply

