When God said NO!

Image

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are called according to his purpose. Romans 8:28

When God said NO to me I nearly died. I felt so much heartache I wanted to just die in my sleep. It was the first time I had ever been in love. The son of a preacher man. At that time you’d have never caught me in a church. The closest I’d been to Jesus was Pastor Ray McCauley on Sundays on etv. I got pregnant and it ended badly. He and I can’t even share the same ozone layer. I mentioned in my earlier posts that there are some things that I am working through and this is the major one. Years later and I’m still irrevocably in love with him but now he’s married… with a child. I know in my head that we can’t be together but try telling that to my heart. Looking back in retrospect, I wasn’t ready for 2 kids and a house on the hill.

And he said unto them, it is not for you to know the times or the seasons, which the father hath put in his own power. Acts 1:7

I met him two weeks ago and we spoke and I realised that for a very long time I had shackled myself to a sinking ship. His life is the stark opposite of what I had planned for myself and honestly, if God had said yes to my prayers I’d be regretting right now. This is the major reason why I have decided to give God my everything. All of me can’t love all of you because I’m only human. I can only love another person to a certain extent in alignment with my carnal mind and previous pain I have been through.

 

When God says NO we are so quick to think that our prayers aren’t being heard and we throw in the towel and lose hope. But the word says that we must pray in alignment with his will and he will grant it. When we pray, we must believe that we have been heard and that God will handle the situation. He is an all-knowing God and he has reasons why he would be saying No. It’s not up to us to try and decipher why he has said No, we just need to say Thank You because delay is not denial.

For I know the thoughts that I think towards you, saith the lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end. Then shall ye call upon me, and ye shall go and pray unto me and I will hearken unto you. Jeremiah 29:11-12

Glory be to God. Can you imagine that you pray for a brand new BMW and a week after you receive it, you have a car crash and die? God wants to bless you, no doubt about it, he says in his word that what kind of a father would give his son stones when the son has asked for bread. Moral of the story, let us learn to trust the omnipresent God whose number 1 priority is to love and provide for us.

Date – 01/04/14

Mood – In a good place

Dedication – Anthony Evans – How he loves us

Baruch hashem Adonai

Leave a Reply

