Dating, Courtship and all that drama

ImageAnd the Lord God said, it is not good that the man should be alone; I will make him an help meet for him. Genesis 2:18

Nobody wants to be alone. I mean with the media constantly selling all kinds of ideas about love, it gets hard to decipher what’s real and what isn’t. I have dated all kinds of men (not all men) because that would mean the good ones don’t exist. All these experiences have hurt me and in that hurt I have learnt. It’s not about sleeping with them or anything like that. A partner can be toxic in more ways than just fornication.

Be ye not unequally yoked together with unbelivers: for what fellowship hath righteousness with unrighteousness? And what communion hath light with darkness? 2 Corinthians 6:14

I am currently on a ‘relationship hiatus.’ You see when I got baptised I only wanted one thing – to get closer to God. The emptiness I had tried to fill with people could only be filled by him. I am in the ideal child bearing age and all around me people are getting married and pregnant. It’s not carnal of me to want that but at this point in my life it would be stupid to. I have a mandate as a single woman.

There is a difference also between a wife and a virgin. The unmarried woman careth for the things of the Lord, that she may be holy both in body and in spirit: but she that is married careth for the things of the world, how she may please her husband. 1 Corinthians 7:34

God wants you married. That’s why he created Eve for Adam. He has put aside somebody for you who will be bone of your bone and flesh of your flesh. Seek ye first the kingdom of God and his righteousness. When the time has come and God has made you ready you will meet the right one. Don’t fall into temptation and lust for decoys. Pray constantly and try every spirit.

Nevertheless, to avoid fornication, let every man have his own wife, and let every woman have her own husband 1 Corinthians 7:2

Date: 7/4/2014

Mood: Patiently waiting

Dedication: Juanita Bynum – I don’t mind waiting

Baruch Hashem Adonai

Leave a Reply

