Give to receive

I had always been a giver. I was really deep into community work, you know the usual of helping the needy. I really thought for sure that I was giving the best I could until I went to church. The pastor started telling us about giving nd I felt like I had wasted all those years giving. You see when we give, we give sparingly. Imagine when you want to donate clothes, you will not give away a dress you have recently acquired. You will go straight to the back of your wardrobe and pick out those things you no longer fit into or they are out of fashion. That’s not how we are meant to give.

Think about what God gave, HIS ONLY BEGOTTEN SON, he could have done it half-heartedly and given one of the humans or the whole group of angels but NO he decided to give something that was dear to him. His son. Abraham was also ready to give his son to God. These are the kind of things we should be giving. When you are putting your offering in church, it should hurt. You must think in your mind, “This much money? How will I make it through the month?” And the answer is simple, the God who is able to provide abundantly above what you have asked for will see you through. He is Jehovah Jireh, the provider.

When you give to your brothers and sisters, you must give freely and not reluctantly because then you are giving in vain. It must give you joy to give. Get excited knowing that now you have given, God now owes you not man that is limited by his bank account balance. When you give, you are sowing a seed so be filled with expectancy for a bumper harvest. You reap what you sow. God loves a cheerful giver! When you give, you free up your hand to receive more.

Date: 11/4/2014
Mood: Expectant
Dedication: Worship House – Blessed to be a blessing

Baruch hashemAdonai

Published by

akelibone

Pre-ordained before the foundations of the earth. Set apart.Saved by his amazing grace. I continue to grow from glory to glory. In this world but not of this world. I am the light of the world. A city set upon a hill. I'm like a tree planted by the rivers of water bringing forth fruit in each season, my leaves also shall not wither.

Leave a Reply

