Healing

Every month I pay my dues. And for as long as I can remember, I have been through the most excruciating pain during my period. It’s usually a topic that most people want to discuss but today I want to address it. We are always told as women that we should be strong because this is our portion. But as I read the scriptures, God said labour would be painful, he said nothing about period pain. With this new found knowledge I decided to rebuke the spirit of sickness that was inflicting pain on my womb on a monthly basis.

Exodus 15:26

He said, “If you listen carefully to the voice of the LORD your God and do what is right in his eyes, if you pay attention to his commands and keep all his decrees, I will not bring on you any of the diseases I brought on the Egyptians, for I am the LORD, who heals you.”
 
I finally got on my knees and prayed against this pain. What had held me back is the fact that in Leviticus they had made it seem like a woman that is on her period cannot come to the presence of the Lord. What a relief that we have the new testament! Now we can boldly ask God to heal us of all our afflictions without regret. There isn’t a man-made permanent painkiller that solves period pain, its like a benign cancer but God can restore your womb to what he intended and make it painless. Call upon him today.
 

Psalm 107:19-21

Then they cried to the LORD in their trouble, and he saved them from their distress.  He sent forth his word and healed them; he rescued them from the grave.  Let them give thanks to the LORD for his unfailing love and his wonderful deeds for men.
 
 
Published by

akelibone

Pre-ordained before the foundations of the earth. Set apart.Saved by his amazing grace. I continue to grow from glory to glory. In this world but not of this world. I am the light of the world. A city set upon a hill. I'm like a tree planted by the rivers of water bringing forth fruit in each season, my leaves also shall not wither.

Leave a Reply

