Proseuche – Prayer! Umthandazo

Image

They say that prayer is communicating with God involving talking and listening. I wish someone had told me this the first day I started praying. The truth is in the past I never really took prayer seriously unless I was in a dilemma. I only communicated with God when I needed him and on my own terms. I realized a lot of times it seemed like God didn’t care about me because it was like he never answered my prayers. But that is not the case. I made selfish prayers and never allowed God to speak to me. I used to actually pray to God and ask him to give me a good a excuse so that I would not go to church or do anything that I was suppose to do.

Ye ask, and receive not, because ye ask amiss, that ye may consume it upon your lusts. James 4 vs 3.

With the power of Gods Word and the Holy Spirit I have come to understand prayer at a whole new level. Gods word gives me the wisdom and understanding of the will of God.i now understand what God expects of me and what blessing and promises he has set out for me. Not only do I now pray faithfully in line with Gods will but I claim the inheritance he has set out for me every single day.

And Jesus answering saith unto them, Have faith in God. For verily I say unto you, That whosoever shall say unto this mountain, be thou removed, and be thou cast into the sea and shall not doubt in his heart, but shall believe that those things which he saith shall come to pass, he shall have whatsoever he saith. Mark 11 vs 22-23.

I used to have a weird sickness. I would be fine then all of a sudden feel a sharp pain in my chest. I wont be able to stand, sit, talk or move at all. It felt like the only thing that exists at that moment ion life is pain and pain alone. I would feel so cold but be sweaty at the same time. Basically it was weird and I still don’t know what it is. But today when the sickness tried to take over all I did was pray. I asked God to take the pain away and claimed my healing in Jesus name. The pain instantly went away. If anyone tells you prayer doesn’t work just know that they are doing it wrong.

Published by

akelibone

Pre-ordained before the foundations of the earth. Set apart.Saved by his amazing grace. I continue to grow from glory to glory. In this world but not of this world. I am the light of the world. A city set upon a hill. I'm like a tree planted by the rivers of water bringing forth fruit in each season, my leaves also shall not wither.

Leave a Reply

