Dress like a King’s Daughter

Image

1 Timothy 2:9 – In like manner also, that women adorn themselves in modest apparel, with shamefacedness and sobriety; not with broided hair, or gold, or pearls, or costly array;

I have never been the type of girl that always walks around naked or scantily. My mother has always bought my clothes for me and you know she doesn’t have ‘half-naked’ in mind when she procures my clothes. But lately there is a trend on these social networking sites for young girls to show off their sexiness to get more likes. I used to get angry and disgusted when I was of a carnal mind, but now that I am saved and my mind is renewed in Christ I realise that I must pray for them so that God can heal whatever is in them that causes them to act in that manner. When you don’t know who you are in Christ, it is so easy to have an identity crisis. You keep wandering from one thing to the next without purpose. Christ is a solid foundation. You need to know who you are.

I don’t think girls that dress like that realise what they are doing to our brothers in Christ. The word says if a man looks at a woman and fantasizes over her, he is considered to have already done what he was thinking. This includes him downloading and masturbating over your pictures. God condemns all the people that drive his people to sin,

But I tell you that anyone who looks at a woman lustfully has already committed adultery with her in his heart. Matthew 5:29

Everytime you are about to take a sexy picture or send one via whatsapp, first consider what that means for your soul and the soul of the respondent. Let’s carry ourselves as queens.

Published by

akelibone

Pre-ordained before the foundations of the earth. Set apart.Saved by his amazing grace. I continue to grow from glory to glory. In this world but not of this world. I am the light of the world. A city set upon a hill. I'm like a tree planted by the rivers of water bringing forth fruit in each season, my leaves also shall not wither.

Leave a Reply

