God will RESTORE!!!!

Image

And David enquired at the Lord saying, Shall I pursue after this troop? Shall I overtake them? And he answered him, Pursue: for thou shalt surely overtake them, and without fail recover all. 1Samuel 30:8

There are times in our lives when we have made mistakes that we feel like it’s impossible to recover from. Sometimes these mistakes lead to a loss in money, joy and even opportunities. But God says that you can recover everything that has been stolen from you.

My life got thrown into turmoil before I was saved. I truly felt like the prodigal son who had lost his substance. I was loitering in life. Had lost purpose and direction. Everybody had given up on me and all my antics. But God wasn’t through with me yet. He drew me close to him and restored everything that I had lost. I went back to school and now I’m about to complete my degree. He mended my family relations and now I have an extensive family support unit.

And I will restore to you the years that the locust hath eaten, the cankerworm, and the caterpillar, and the palmerworm, my great army which I sent among you. Joel 2:25

It’s never too late to turn back to God. He is always there and ready to receive you. It doesn’t matter what you have lost and when you lost it because we serve the author of time who can restore the years to you. Be inspired by the story of Job who lost everything and God restored it all back to him. The same God that was working then is the same God that is still working now. Reach out to him today and see the wonders that he will do for you.

 

Mood : Enthusiastic

Dedication : Darwin Hobbs – He is able

Baruch hashem Adonai

Published by

akelibone

Pre-ordained before the foundations of the earth. Set apart.Saved by his amazing grace. I continue to grow from glory to glory. In this world but not of this world. I am the light of the world. A city set upon a hill. I'm like a tree planted by the rivers of water bringing forth fruit in each season, my leaves also shall not wither.

Leave a Reply

