Give to Caesar…

mark-12_17The Holy Spirit has been talking to me about basic money principles and I have been going through a drought patch money-wise and I realised that I am virtually rich but physically broke. I have a lot of money that people owe to me either for services rendered or money they loaned from me but they wont pay. I have never been so disadvantaged in all my life and memories started to flood back of all the money I owe other people. From the maid to my friends. I started to list all my outstanding loans and I was shocked. I now understand what the word means when it says, “Do unto others, as you’d like them to do unto you.” I really don’t like these learning exercises but I have resolved that I will settle all my debts so that my defaulters will make right with me.

Other people even go as far as to owe God. The bible told us to bring all the tithes and yet we overlook that. I once listened to a sermon that said something that hit me in my core and its been etched into my heart, “Tithes are the firstfruits. Tithes are the first money that you use from your pay or source of income.” This means that is you get paid and you use 5 rand from that money to go home, that transport money was your tithe. The money that you then ‘tithe’ after taking out other monies becomes an offering. I am blessed because the church I go to has an Ecocash facility so I can tithe the moment I receive the money because sometimes it cannot wait until Sunday.

What goes around comes around, I understand this now and I repent of all my ways. And this thing of constantly borrowing money is unscriptural and I decree and declare and quicken it into being that I will lend to many nations and not borrow from any. Deut 15:6

Mood : Repentant

Dedication: I will offer up my life

Baruch Hashem Adonai

Leave a Reply

